Hours of Admission

Monday - Sunday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Get Tickets

Ocean Decade Exhibition

Ocean Decade Exhibition

The Florida Aquarium is the first aquarium in the United States to host the Ocean Decade Exhibition and the first venue to host the digital version of this poignant and vibrant exhibition. The Ocean Decade Exhibition, a traveling global art showcase that aims to raise awareness of the importance of the ocean. Highlighting the 7 Principles of Ocean Literacy through unique and thought-provoking digital works of art, the goal of the exhibition is to inspire greater ocean knowledge and conservation.

Vividly displayed on large digital screens located in the Aquatic Lounge (on the Aquarium’ second floor), the artwork is punctuated with key messages on the central importance of the ocean. Through a series of animated displays and visual storytelling, guests will discover and learn about unique perspectives of life underwater and reflect on the ocean’s importance to life on Earth.

The Ocean Decade Exhibition is included in the price of your general admission ticket.

Buy Tickets

This unique concept was conceived by Richard Vevers’ The Ocean Agency – the nonprofit famous for the award-winning Netflix Original Documentary, Chasing Coral in partnership with its creative partner, Adobe, and The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO). The Ocean Decade Exhibition is an official contribution to the UN Ocean Decade.

The Ocean Agency and Adobe engaged The Florida Aquarium, as a leader in ocean conservation, to be the first of what will be many important opportunities to connect with people around the world to emphasize the importance of our oceans. Adobe created the experience with original illustrations and designed displays with animated artworks from their creator community.

The exhibition includes original illustrations by Kelly Malka and photo-art from Al Barizi, Gryphon Bearden, Abdo Elbadry, Tim Helou, Siddhesh Katkar, Egzon Muliqo, Aanish Peshave, Justin Peters, Hansruedi Ramsauer, Diogo Sampaio, Huseyin Sahin, Kemi Schneider, Martjin Schrijver, Cesar Sousa, Herri Susanto, Haruki Tominaga, Santi Urso, Shaylin Wallace.

Designer Credits: Aanish Peshave, Haruki Tominaga, Abdelrahman Elbadry, Andy Okay, Tim Helou